Raw #13.

Some time had passed since my last RAW video [1] and so I felt it was time to roll out another one. It had been well over a month since the last, so much for getting one out on a weekly basis! I was lucky to have captured many clips from the Highfields training session [2] but still needed more footage. So it was great when I managed to get out one Monday with Steve [3] even after many had bailed on the session and it felt like a wasted day. I used that time while out to film extra bits I needed. The footage had come to a good six minutes when put on the timeline. That made this edit a chore and it didn’t help motivate me to get it done. I did manage to get it down to three minutes after much culling. It was still far too long, longer than my usual RAW edits of under a minute.

 

 

I withered it down further, what kept it increased was many of the same angles for each movement. I had between two to five shots of the same move, it was tough selecting the better clips. I got it down to under one minute once I had rid most of those extra, unneeded angles. I must say I quite like this video and how the clips came together than the previous videos. I think the new surroundings had much to do with that feeling. Happy, I released the video and even found a green related idiom for the title in relation to the colour I was wearing.

0:04 – It might look like nothing, but the impact of that drop didn’t half come at some force!
0:09 – Was a fun run to record and there are so many more potential movement to add to it.
0:25 – I would have loved to have done the rail precision instead of the cat to cats, maybe next time.
0:45 – Another heavy impact jump, as well as avoiding kneeing the tree and branch in face action. Hence the strange landing stance.

0 Responses to “Raw #13.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,504 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


