Raw #3

The third video of the RAW series. I had filmed most of this video during the end of last weeks training [1] session, remarkably. I wasn’t planning to film two separate videos on that day, but I did want to keep on top of weekly releases and get footage saved for future releases. While training at Audo, it was only when most had left for home that I felt motivated to begin filming. So, while James and Adam spent their time talking and cooling down I trained in the background filming small clips for my video. I was already very fatigued by this point, but the motivation for a new RAW video had reinvigorated me. The hardest movement was the slight upwards kong precision. I had done it multiple times before I set my camera up, only to find each attempt I did while filming felt and looked terrible, with me failing it more than landing the move. I felt like I had completely forgotten the technique and movement all together, questioning how to do it due to how many times I had previously done it. It’s most annoying when that happens with a movement and you brain fart.

 

 

The main difference with this video to the others I have made, is the small intro from the scrap clips of the day I had used as an intro. Checking the concrete slab was in tact, as it looked like it might move when using it. The failed tic tac precision I wanted to film, but at the time couldn’t get it due to lack of energy and tired legs. Then the running catleap from the railing, another movement I could usually do with ease, just not when I was overly wiped out. I quite liked some of the angles I chose today. Like the same level catleap and the pop swing, lazy vault movement and how close and out of focus it was. The latter move was something I had only recently learned, but it looked really nice on camera. I didn’t capture many movements but felt it was still enough for a short video nevertheless. Orange is the new black, no, not the TV show. But my clothing choice and the area I was training in does also relate to those same colours. Roll on the next RAW video…

 

0 Responses to “Raw #3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 58,616 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


