Keep Rolling.

 

Night Scene.

 

Today I woke up at around ten o’clock with all intentions of getting up, ready to seize the day. I wanted to get some fresh air, see everyone again and capture some photography too while out. I tried not to fall back asleep as I lolled in the bed in a half awoken state. Sadly, that is exactly what happened to me and it wasn’t until one o’clock that I managed to raise from my second slumber and make it out of the bed this time. I didn’t overly want to be out today now and felt it was too late to make my way to training, even though I had planned to go earlier in the morning when I first woke up with plenty of time to spare.

I got ready at a snails pace and it was soon, close to two o’clock. I was ready to leave, still in two minds to whether to go or not… I quickly spoke with Elliot on Facebook chat how I was tempted to go out and he was too, I said shall we both just go out anyway? He say we could do, although he felt too lazy to venture out and with that the conversation ended. Kinga was already heading out and said I shouldn’t be a lazy bitch and get ready and go too, right now! Just as I was closing all the windows down Yaz popped up and said he had only just woken up after being up all night gaming and asked if I was out or knew who else was? I told him who I thought was out but never got a response as it seemed he had already set off in a rush, and with that I did too.

I walked past Plaza where no one was to be seen and saw Kinga up at IBM on her lonesome while a group of people were training within the area. It was a collection of people, SM (Street Media), guys from Derby, some Leeds people and other mixed bag of people too. George said the rest of the people were up at Mansion Studios and their group were now moving to Audo area. I walked up to walked up to the place of many windows to meet the rest of the group, seeing as no one answered their phones or text back to let me know where they were at. I was quite surprised with the amount of people out training today, it was good to see so many out. They were all doing some challenges on the roofing, while others were jumping around doing their own thing.

James informed me of a nasty bail he had while jumping from the roof ledge to the wall below. Where on landing his weight was distributed on his heels and caused him to fall backwards off the wall and some how managed to grab the edge of the wall as he fell. Somehow managing to land on his feet and side on the pebbles below without too much of a scrap. He had only hit his ankle joint from the topple, which was slightly swollen, but could have been far worse all things considering

 

Phil – Running Precision.

 

Phil had the guys doing a dead hang shimmy along the roofing of the area, Zain was first to shimmy along setting the pace, nearly getting all the way before falling short of the entrance of the building. Though he did have to wait while some people came through before he lost his grip, he felt quite proud with the distance he had set. Everyone else took it in turns to go as far along as possible, Yaz blasted it and went around the corner and surprisingly a lot of other people had passed Zain’s mark, which saddened him. I thought I would also give it a try, not having much hope of making it a few hands across. The grip was terrible, with it loosening each time the hands were placed on the smooth plastic, more so when the hands began to sweat and slide off as you had to re-adjust your grip. I was more than surprised when I managed to get all the way and just around the corner like Yaz and a few others had done.

I began to take some portrait shots and of people before too much trolling and man groping started to happen. Speaking of which it wasn’t long before the latter happened, ass spanking of Yaz as he tried to do movements. Kinga, Yaz and Danno posing for photos and trying to wrestle each other to the floor, Zain running around play fighting with people. Not forgetting the comparing of each others muscles and the strangest sight by far of the day was Zain using Kinga as a human weight for squats while she was stood on his shoulders as he did them. Ben and Webster arrived a bit later on in the day, I hadn’t seen Webster for years and it was good to see Ben back out and able to train after having a badly broken big toe and being out of training for months while having a steel rod in it to correct it.

There seems to be so many people who train now, that I have no idea who is who, strangers and some of the people from Trent Parkour society too. I do think more of them should come out training, their are a fair few in the group and yet very few of them come outdoors to train and instead choose to remain indoors at gymnastics. It kind of beats the point of Parkour training, to never put into practise what you learn in the great outdoors where it had originated. I enjoyed some of the shots I was taking today, they felt very old school and I enjoyed having more thought into the surroundings for my images too. One of the images of Phil doing a front tuck (seen directly below) is a great example of what I can produce when I put my mind to it.

 

Phil – Front Tuck.

 

The sun kept us warm while it was out, but it still had a bitter cold breeze blowing too. I had some cool portrait shots of Kinga and Danno together and the ever aware Yaz, posing for the camera all the time, even when he was eating his food. I enjoyed some of the burst shots I got this week too one of Phil doing a running precision is a favourite as are the front tucks from him and Yaz merged together too. They worked really well with the sun glare coming from just behind the wall where they are jumping from. Everyone had decided to move over to Audo area, not before popping into Tesco’s for some food supplies though! Once in the area we all sat in a vegetated state and ate our food, while feeling the cold more than earlier as the sky turned overcast. Myself, Phil and Zain went to toilet in the Roundhouse and enjoyed the lovely music playing in the background as we pissed in sync trying not to laugh at the stupid noises and things said while doing so.

Once we had ate the group split into two groups; myself, Zain and Yaz stayed at the bottom of the area while the rest went to the top behind the building to drill catleaps, running cats and 180 precisions. I took photos of Yaz and Zain doing dive rolls over a railing near a light in the area, using it as a feature piece and trying to get as much of the building in the background as possible. It soon escalated to see who could dive over the light, and trying different approaches of dive to get a perfect air posture shot. The natural lighting wasn’t the best at this time and bumping up the ISO did make my images suffer, somewhat. I did manage to still get some nice images of the guys doing running catleaps around the back of the area later on before taking some more artistic shots of the area, walls and street signs. The next game was climbing around the outer building, using various holds and brickwork as we went, each person having a different method of getting around, at different speeds.

 

James – Portrait.

 

I joined them for a single bout of climbing before getting my camera back out to use my flash with it now getting darker, testing some flash photography shots to see how they all worked. I was surprised how well they worked against the dusk sky and the impending darkness. I really like it for close up portrait shots against the dark, dusk clouds. I kept taking portraits of people as they trained and hung around the walls, it was fun to experiment with a new way of taking images. Our next stop was at the scaffolding area for workouts, but after arriving people were already destroyed and it became more of a free for all, doing as we pleased. Myself, Ben and James took photos and did some long exposure shots too. Another chance for me to try a new skill and get the hang of this type of photography, in the end I only got the one decent shot which can be seen at the start of this entry, but I am happy with how it turned out.

It had been a really productive session for me photography wise, I had many images to go through, process and upload for everyone to see. The training session had an old school vibe about it and it was good to get out for a few hours and even do a bit of a workout near the end of the session on the bars. There had been many random things occur throughout the day, many of which have gone undocumented. Much laughter and silliness in the process of people training, there was even a part of the evening where a police car had arrived while we were doing long exposure shots due to being near the scaffolding and the amount of us out training and climbing it. I look forward to next week and can only hope it will be an equally good day.

 

Danno – Portrait.

 

Ben – Downward Precision.

 

Phil – Running Precision.

 

Phil – Running Precision.

 

Kinga & Danno – Portrait.

 

Kinga & Danno – Portrait.

 

Ben – Round Off.

 

Ben – Back Tuck.

 

Phil – Front Tuck.

 

Ben – Portrait.

 

Phil – Front Tuck.

 

Yaz – Front Tuck.

 

Yaz – Front Tuck.

 

Yaz – Dive Roll.

 

Yaz – Dive Roll.

 

Zain – Dive Roll.

 

Yaz – Kong.

 

Outdoor Light.

 

Yaz – Dive Roll.

 

Brickwork.

 

Royal Standard Place.

 

Phil – Portrait.

 

Kinga – Portrait.

 

James – Portrait.

 

James – Portrait.

 

Ben – Portrait.

 

Yaz – Portrait.

 

Kinga – Portrait.

 

James – Portrait.

 

Danno – Portrait.

 

Yaz – Portrait.

 

James – Portrait.

 

Yaz – Portrait.

 

Yaz – Portrait.

 

Phil – Roll.

 

Yaz – Front Tuck.

 

Yaz – Front Tuck.

 

Zain – Lazy Vault.

 

James – Running Catleap.

 

James – Hanging.

 

James – Running Catleap.

 

Danno – Running Catleap.

 

James – Running Catleap.

 

James – Running Catleap.

 

Wire.

 

0 Responses to “Keep Rolling.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,163 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


