A whole new level of pain!

After having a complete week off  from all conditioning and weights, I felt refreshed and have been calculating all my new one rep maximums so I have my 9 week plan up to date. I have included legs into the routine which I didn’t before. I am one of those people who hate the pain of legs and neglect them for that sole reason.

I just finished the leg workout, which included me wearing my weighted vest, a bag pack and holding dumbbells while working out, lets just say it was hard to do! It hurt really badly and made me feel sick. I am currently walking a lot slower and my legs feel like jelly and shake when I’m using them. I hope the next few days are not too bad!

List of things I have done while wearing the 10kg weighted vest and holding various different dumbbell weights in each hand ranging from 9-16kg. All the below exercises follow the same x3 sets of 15 Reps principle.

  • Bulgarian lunges.
  • Squats.
  • One leg calf raises followed instantly by 50 hops on the worked leg.
  • Dumbbell Lying Hip Abduction.
  • Deep Squat.
  • Straight-leg Dead lift.
  • Front Lunge.

The next few days were not too bad but I did ache and some muscles decided they wanted to be pulled. It was a pain when I had to do bicep/tricep workout due to my forearm being badly pulled.

I seem to have pulled my neck rather badly. Either that or it has just occurred for no reason at all. I woke up one day to be in chronic pain with my neck, unable to move it and it gave me a constant headache. It felt as if the muscle at the back of my head had detached from it (even though I know that is unlikely). The pain isn’t like whiplash, which I have had before nor is it like any over worked muscle so I have no idea what has caused it or why I am in so much pain.

I’m currently spending Christmas and New Year away from my home city and so it gives me a week odd to have a good rest again (after only having one two weeks ago) I just hope this constant neck pain will subside and I am better for the new year where I can workout again without pain.

0 Responses to “A whole new level of pain!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,504 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


