Lack of photography.

Fujifilm FinePix S9500.

For the past year I have not been as into my photography as I should have been, for what ever reason that might be. Perhaps taking photos makes me neglect my Parkour training, at times I feel really unmotivated for taking photos. The lack of good lighting and a general ‘I can’t be bothered’ feeling have all been a contributing factor for me to feel this way towards my photography. It’s not how I should have been though, I would normally take a break from my photography from winter to spring while the weather and lighting was bad as my camera being quite old doesn’t do so well with poor lighting conditions.

When I look back though my 2005 – 2007 galleries there was so many photos I had taken and looking through them bring the memories of the day flooding back and makes me wish I had taken more photography of the times when I didn’t take any. In some respects I wish I had done that for last year or so, so from now on I want to take photos each time I go out or at the very least always have my camera in my bag apart from when it’s a rainy day so I always have memories of what has happened from the day.

As of yesterday, being the second jam of 2010 I took my camera out and got a few shots not hundreds like I normally do but it’s a start. It will all add up over the next coming year when I go through them when the year us up. :D

My plan is to film a hell of a lot more as well as get more photography for people as well as myself to appreciate. There is nothing like a photo to capture a moment and as the adage goes ‘A picture is worth a thousand words’ and that can’t be more spot on with how I feel about the photos I have taken over the years.

0 Responses to “Lack of photography.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 58,590 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


