Planche Training.

So I have always wanted too and still want to be able to do a tuck planche to handstand and hold other planche variations. So today I have added a little routine for holding  them into my weekly workout routines too see how my progression comes along.

I remember when many years ago I couldn’t even hold my body weight let along a tuck planche and now i can hold one for half a minute if not a bit longer.

So my goal is to get that to a minute long or longer then do an advanced planche and eventually planche press up and straddle planche.

So my workout a the moment looks like this

Fri,  Sun & Tues are my chosen days.

Pre warm up for planche holds.

3-5 sets of 10 second holds.

Tuck sit.
L-sit
V-sit
Tuck Planche

Now for the real deal of holding tuck planches.

3-5 sets of 1 minute holds.

Frog Hold.

Tuck Planche.

I know I can hold a frog hold, so doing that increases my endurance on them. Doing the normal tuck planche will help strengthen my body until I can do my sets with ease for 1 minute then I shall move on to the more advanced ones.

As expected this will not come over night and will take months of practicing until it becomes easy so I shall keep my blog updated with my progression.

0 Responses to “Planche Training.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,163 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


