Skipping and Cardio.

I have recently got into more cardio based training, which for me is skipping. I used to try and do jogging but I had to make time for it, plan routes and all that hassle. I have never been big on jogging and so skipping is simpler for me as I can pop outside and do 10-20mins or however long I choose and feel great and don’t have to travel anywhere at all.

I started off doing basic ‘girly jump’ skipping legs together with arms at the sides then advanced more into ‘the khan khan’, ‘straddle’ and double skipping. I like to mix things up and skip into variations when one becomes too repetitive.

It gets more challenging as you get tired as you start to slow down or feel the rope scrap under your feet and you know you’re slacking and don’t want to fail. I shall try to get at least 30mins daily of skipping done and see how that improves my cardio, leg strength.

0 Responses to “Skipping and Cardio.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,504 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


