#109 – A Zade & David Evening II.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

It was to be another evening session from myself and David after the success of the last weeks training when we were out together [1]. It was mid week, being a Wednesday and once again a beautiful, warm summer evening with the sun shining and a ever so slight breeze now and again to keep you cool. We started off evening the other side of town and decided we would train at the canal area, in front of the courts. There was a kong precision from a black bike rail to a small wall in front of it that I wanted to master, it’s a movement I am working on more and more these days. David could do the kong prec really easily, even with his slow, sloth like approach and had no fear of the railing even when his moist hands slipped off the rail and he went fumbling over. I have an extreme fear of rail kongs, putting my full trust into them. I have to grab it with my thumb underneath to ensure I am grasping it and I know my hands won’t slip off, but this in turn this slows down the momentum and push from the kong…

I began to gain more confidence through practising it numerous times, running a bit faster each time. Learning to be more relaxed about the kong vault, loosening my death grip each time I grasped the railing. Though, it wasn’t my most favourite kong precision I have done. Now I started to get confused with my foot placements as I ran towards the rail and the more I worried about them, the more it become a problem and put me off doing the kong precision. Gah! You get over one thing and something else is triggered in it’s place. David was doing a diving kong back over the railing from the small wall, that was far too scary for me to attempt but it looked so smooth on the images I captured of him doing it.  It was a quiet evening, bar for the rowdy people drinking across the canal at the pubs. We decided to make our way back through town and head over to IBM (Precision Triangle) to practice some precision jumps there and then maybe check out Houses area with it being later in the day the cars should have all moved by then too.

 

Zade (Me) – Catleap.

 

We didn’t want to be doing the same routine as last time we were out, visiting Auditorium or any that side of town again was out of the question. It also depended on what we were feeling that given day too, to where we would go and what we would practise. We all have a preference to what we like to practise, strengths and weaknesses and all that. I do find that here in Nottingham, including myself are very catleap and precision orientated and that doesn’t go unnoticed from other communities who know us either. I guess we all enjoy and play to our own strengths at the end of the day, why do something you aren’t good at while you can stick to what you know best and are good at. I remember looking at the plant pot precisions in IBM, especially the one in the far corner. I have been wanted to do that precision jump for some time now , but it always seems too that bit too far. I chicken out when trying it and land just short of it, or with one leg on the top of it and one on the floor. I could crane it, even precision it but it’s one of those jumps which is so hard to commit too fully. I’ll get there though as it’s a future goal to keep trying as and when in the area.

I decided instead to do a few catleaps (seen above) to the wall above the plant pots. It felt nice to do, I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of this catleap before, maybe I always felt it was a bit too same level, or just had never seen or thought about it before. Either way it was fun to do, when your feet didn’t slip down the slippery wall. It felt far enough to do as a precision too, well landing the feet on the edge of the wall and holding onto the bar, even if I did always trail one of my legs behind me and land in a crane down the wall. IBM was a very short pit stop for our training today though, I know I said we weren’t going to repeat areas this week, but we did pass Houses and train it briefly too. I also got some hotspot images for the site too, some of which I am really liking the look of. The hotspot images give people who train, even people that don’t an idea of the areas and what there is to do within those given places for as and when they visit them.

 

David – Portrait.

 

We couldn’t pass up the opportunity of drilling some kong precisions on the different levels of the walls and some diving kongs over the lower ones too. That third kong precision is getting easier each day I come to it now. It hopefully won’t be long until I am able to get the forth! David might not have the distance for kong precisions, only just making them and yet he can’t half get the height though, he was able to monkey plant on the forth wall! At first it was a static like hold when you are afraid to kong but then he was able to monkey plant on it! I’m so jealous, I have no idea where he gets these crazy spurts of awkward movement from, it’s so unexpected and amazing when it happens. I thought my diving kongs were getting better, but after seeing the images I seem to be reverting back to my old ways of gliding over the object reaching with my hands, rather than arching from the jump. It seems to learn one thing and lose another, or you work more on one movement and another one suffers a never ending cycle!

We decided to walk through Bilbie Walk, training on the blue rail and walls before moving down the bottom end of the area. There was another kong precision there, from a black railing along the top of a wall to an outdoor light. No landing on the light itself but the brickwork and metal protector of it, you’ll see from the images what I mean. I needed to practice this one again as I hadn’t done it for a while and felt I might have it better this time round since practising kong precisions more. I did find it to be easier, more so if I ran fast and pulled through on the railing from the initial jump. Like I said earlier in this post, I hate railing kong precisions yet this one felt fine, I guess because the railing wasn’t as thick as others I have done. We did some posing for the camera for possible profile images and some air posture shots too. David was getting the kong precision, if only just by his tiptoes, but that is how he lands them. In retrospect it seems today, the focus of our training has been kong precisions, diving kongs, catleaps and precision jumps primarily. A rather short and sweet session, no doubt next time I’ll have more to show and talk about.

 

David – Diving Kong.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Parkour Hotspot – Houses.

 

Zade (Me) – Diving Kong.

 

David – Diving Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

David – Kong Precision.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

David – Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong Precision.

 

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 59,163 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


