#73 – A Sunday of You’re In Nation.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

It was another slow Sunday afternoon of training which was to be held in the Urine Nation area, with only a handful of people being out. Why we chose such a location for the day I have no idea, I guess even with the sun being out we preferred to keep warm to some extent in the confines of UN. It’s surprising that the weather at times can still be warm even now at the start of December. Matt was in just a t-shirt and wasn’t feeling cold at all, while the rest of us were in multiple layers and hoodies. We were vaulting the rails and then it occurred to us to perhaps see how far we could kong and mark it on the floor, we wanted to eventually get the kong cat to the further rail. Though as you can see by the various images we didn’t get anywhere close enough to doing it. It was good practice though, even if I kept having the fear of my hands slipping over the rails. If I locked my thumbs below the rail like a grabbing motion this would only slow down my overall speed. I was so consciously aware of bailing that I ended up bailing once and going over face first while still holding onto the rail luckily getting back to my feet.

I really cannot fathom how people can glide over rails with such ease and at high speeds without slipping or having any fear bailing and getting the distance they require. Another problem I found was as soon as I vaulted over the rail I would instantly come down and out in a walking stance, one leg first, than the other hampering any of my distance. I just couldn’t get the speed or carry on the motion after the vault, David was the closest to doing it and would land with both feet at the same time near the rail, he just lacked a little more speed than anything. Even Matt who was a super springy individual with tricks was having problems with it, then again I’ll put that down to him not liking kongs and what with him bailing a while ago when trying a kong precision at the University I’m not surprised he don’t trust them. Either way this simple movement was so infuriating and the fact I knew I wasn’t progressing with it any faster than with other movements annoyed me more.

 

Matt – Dash Vault.

 

Matt did a few dash vaults over the rails instead which was quite amazing with them being much higher than regular rails, he could easily hurdle over one no problem then would vault the following rail afterwards. The next thing we moved on to doing was kong vaults over the rail but slowly moved further along the rail which increased in height the further along you went. We wanted to see how far along we could get and how high before we had to stop. David got really far along the rail and it was easily getting to his own head height and yet he was still making it over, only clipping his feet one one attempt further up when he was getting tired, crashing over the other side which was more comical than anything. It felt more like tricking as you had to punch the floor on take off to get the height needed to vault the rail, at some point when I was reaching my maximum I ended up kashing over the rail rather than a kong. It felt scary enough doing that, never mind having the thought of not making it and flopping over head first while hanging onto the rail for dear life.

As a mess around, I ran towards ones of the pillars in the area and did a Tic Tac off it, which people commented that I went high on it and so that was the start of getting photos of Tic Tacs off the pillars while the sun was still out. You’ll also notice that Stredz had a broken broken arm or was it his wrist, so in the shots I have of him he is styling a cast and yet he was still willing to be out and train on it, he even did a few vaults over the lower walls. Speaking of which, when I was trying to do diving kongs over the small wall in the corner of the area, I kept doing it with my legs split apart flailing like a frog as I went over the wall. I couldn’t stop myself from doing it either, so annoying and scary feeling too. David had some nice diving kongs though and had got used to doing them there, I think gym had really helped with his over all technique. The day felt more like a giant cool down, stretching the muscles and keeping active for a few hours rather than tightening up and being bored at home.

 

David – Kong.

 

Matt – Kong.

 

Matt – Kong.

 

Matt – Assing Around.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

Matt – Dash Vault.

 

David – Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Kong.

 

Stredz – Portrait.

 

Zade (Me) – Tic Tac.

 

Zade (Me) – Tic Tac.

 

Matt – Tic Tac.

 

Stredz – Tic Tac.

 

Zade (Me) – Tic Tac.

 

Zade (Me) – Tic Tac.

 

David – Diving Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Diving Kong.

 

Zade (Me) – Diving Kong.

 

Stredz – Kong.

 

0 Responses to “#73 – A Sunday of You’re In Nation.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Traffic Love.

  • 58,590 Hits
Follow Zade's Training Blog. on WordPress.com

Post Archives.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email as and when they are created.


